

Sardar Patel Institute of Technology

Bhavan's Campus, Munshi Nagar, Andheri (West), Mumbai-400058-India (Autonomous Institute Affiliated to University of Mumbai)

<u>Constitution of BoS</u> for the Academic year 2020-21		
Sr. No.	Designation	Name
1	Principal	Dr. Bhalchandra Chaudhari
2	Chairman (Head of the Department)	Dr. Deepak C. Karia (Asso. Prof.)
3	Faculty as per Specialization	 Dr. S. S. Rathod (Professor) Dr. Rajendra G. Sutar (Asso. Prof.) Prof. K. T. Talele (Asso. Prof.) Prof. Narendra A. Bhagat (Asso. Prof.)
4	Two subject experts from outside the parent university to be nominated by the Academic Council	 Dr. B. G. Fernandes(IIT Bombay) Dr. Sanjay Dambhare (COEP)
5	One expert nominated by the Vice- Chancellor, UoM	Dr. S. S. Mande, DBIT Kurla
6	One representative from industry/corporate sector/allied area relating to placement	Mr. Bharat Chaudhari
7	Postgraduate meritorious alumnus	1.Ms.Ipsita Bhattacharya 2. Mr. Abhijeet Gokhale
8	Students Representatives	1. Ritwik Pandit 2. Krish Matreja
9	Experts from outside the college whenever special courses of studies are to be formulated	Dr. B. K. Lande (Adjunct Prof., Datta Meghe COE, Airoli)
10	Other internal subject experts involved in syllabus revision	 Prof. Prashant Kasambe (Asst. Prof.) Prof. Govind T. Haldankar (Asst. Prof.) Prof. Payal Shah (Asst. Prof.) Prof. Manisha Bansode (Asst. Prof.) Prof. Priya Deshpande (Asst. Prof.)

Department of Electronics Engineering Constitution of BoS for the Academic year 2020-21

H.O.D.

PRINCIPAL